

ACCESS AND INCLUSION ADVISORY COMMITTEE TERMS OF REFERENCE

Status:	Advisory Committee
Members:	1 Councillor Community Development Officer Building Services Manager, Technical Services NDIS Coordinator, Home and Community Care 2 Disability Services Sector 1 Community Health Industry Representative 4 Community Representatives (Total 12)
Proxies	1 for each Councillor, Shire Officer and Organisation representative At least 7
Quorum: Term of Appointment:	2 years to the 18 October 2025
Officer Responsible:	Director Community Services
Meetings:	Quarterly
Reporting:	Direct to Council
Meeting Requirements	:: Nil
Delegated Powers:	Nil

FUNCTIONS OF COMMITTEE

- 1. Promote the benefits of access and inclusion to the residents and businesses of the Shire of Manjimup.
- 2. Be available to provide relevant advice on the development of proposals or plans for any activity, building or infrastructure within the Shire.
- 3. Support and encourage partnership networks of local organisations that are best placed to collectively plan and coordinate strategies to address the needs of our local disability communities.
- 4. Make recommendations to Council on matters arising not clearly dealt with by the Shire of Manjimup's Access and Inclusion Plan.
- 5. Monitor and review the Access and Inclusion Plan.

MEMBERS UPDATED 11 JULY 2024

Cr Wendy Eiby	Councillor (Chair)
Cr Jayde Darin	Councillor (Proxy)
Mrs Kelsie Brown	Community Development Officer
Mrs Shammara Markotis	Community Development Officer (Proxy)
Ms Erin Henderson	Home and Community Care
Mrs Janet Foreman	Manager, Home and Community Care (Proxy)
Mr Ethan Stokes	Building Services
Mr Peter Krispyn	Manager, Building Services (Proxy)
Mr Suketu Bhatt	Manager, Technical Services
Ms Coralie Peet	WA Country Health Service
Vacant	WA Country Health Service (Proxy)
Vacant	Disability Services Representative
Ms Nicole Teague	Disability Services Representative (Principal Manjimup Education Support Centre)
Mrs Danielle Mottram	Disability Services Representative (Manjimup Education Support Centre) (Proxy)
Mrs Nancy Giblett	Community Representative
Ms Sue Edmonds	Community Representative
Ms Marlena Hayhow	Community Representative
Mr David Tapley	Community Representative