

## AIRFIELD MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE TERMS OF REFERENCE

Status: Management Committee

Members: 1 Councillor

Airport Reporting Officer

2 Deputy Airport Reporting Officers

Manager Technical Services

1 representative Manjimup Aero Club

1 representative DBCA 1 representative Local Pilots

1 representative St John Ambulance

(Total 9)

Proxies: 1 Councillor, 2 Staff, 1 DBCA 1 St John Ambulance, 1 DBCA

Quorum:At least 5 members of CommitteeTerm of Appointment:2 years to 18 October 2025Officer Responsible:Manager Technical Services

Meetings: Quarterly

**Reporting:** Direct to Council **Meeting Requirements:** Open to the public.

Delegated Powers: Authorised to carry out voluntary or contributory maintenance

activities at the Airport within budgetary limits.

## **FUNCTIONS OF COMMITTEE**

 To manage and maintain Manjimup Airfield and associated facilities in accordance with Council's policy and the guidelines laid down by Air Services Australia and the Civil Aviation Safety Authority;

2. Carry out voluntary and contributory maintenance activities within the annual allocated operating budget;

3. To advise Council on matters relating to Airfield policy; and

4. To advise Council on the future development of the airfield (at the existing or alternative locations).

## **MEMBERS UPDATED 1 AUGUST 2024**

Cr Cliff Winfield	Councillor
Cr Wendy Eiby	Councillor (Proxy)
Mr Suketu Bhatt	Manager Technical Services
Mr Michael Leers	Director Works and Services (Proxy)
Mr Max Lefroy	Airport Reporting Officer
Vacant	Deputy Airport Reporting Officer
Mr Bruce Ward	Deputy Airport Reporting Officer
Mr Gavin Ladhams	Deputy Airport Reporting Officer (Proxy)
Mr Peter Casonato	Representative Manjimup Aero Club
Mr John McKenzie	Representative DBCA
Mr Jeffery Bennett	Representative DBCA (Proxy)
Mr Shane Hawily	Representative Local Pilot
Ms Barbara Hunter	Representative St John Ambulance
Mr Shane Clark	Representative St John Ambulance (Proxy)