

## MANJIMUP TOWN ACTIVATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE

## **TERMS OF REFERENCE**

| Status:              | Advisory Committee  |
|----------------------|---|
| Members:             | <ol> <li>Urban Ward Councillor<br/>Director Works &amp; Services</li> <li>Director Development &amp; Regulation</li> <li>Director Community Services</li> <li>Manjimup Chamber of Commerce Representative</li> <li>Community Representatives</li> <li>(9 in total)</li> </ol> |
| Proxies:             | One proxy each for Councillor and one for Director Works &<br>Services, one for Director Development & Regulation and two<br>for Director Community Services  |
| Quorum:              | At least 5 Members of the Committee   |
| Term of Appointment: | 2 years to 19 October 2025  |
| Officer Responsible: | Director Development Services   |
| Meetings:            | Biannually  |
| Reporting:           | Direct to Council   |
| Delegated Powers:    | Nil   |

## FUNCTIONS OF COMMITTEE

- 1. Identification of opportunities for space activation within Manjimup townsite;
- 2. Liaison with other relevant community groups and / or service agencies over potential art or cultural projects;
- 3. Assisting Shire of Manjimup officers in drafting design guidelines to guide future developments within the Town Centre precinct;
- 4 Assist co-ordinating community participation; and
- 5 Communicate and inform the local community about activities of the Committee.

## CURRENT MEMBERS FROM 12 DECEMBER 2024

| Cr Steve Miolin       | Central Ward Councillor                         |
|-----------------------|---|
| Donelle Buegge        | Councillor (Proxy)                              |
| Mr Michael Leers      | Director Works & Services                       |
| Mr Andrew Conway      | Manager Parks Operations (Proxy)                |
| Mr Jason Giadresco    | Director Development Services                   |
| Ms Jocelyn Baister    | Manager Planning Services (Proxy)               |
| Ms Gail Ipsen Cutts   | Director Community Services                     |
| Ms Evy Apeldoorn      | Manager Community & Recreation Services (Proxy) |
| Kim Starkie           | Manjimup Chamber of Commerce                    |
| Ms Sam Cleveland      | Manjimup Visitor Centre Representative          |
| Ms Mary Nixon         | Community Representative                        |
| Mr David Giblett      | Community Representative                        |
| Ms Philippa Gavranich | Community Representative                        |
| Michelle Di Salvo     | Community Representative                        |