

# SUSTAINABILITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

### **TERMS OF REFERENCE**

Status:

Members:

Advisory Committee

#### VOTING

4 Councillors
7 Community Members
1 Member representing Warren Catchments Council (12)

#### **NON-VOTING**

Director Development and Regulation Environmental Sustainability Officer 1 Member representing Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions (ex officio)

Proxies: Quorum: Term of Appointment: Officer Responsible: Meetings: Reporting: Delegated Powers:

Nil 7 voting members 19 October 2025 Director Development and Regulation Quarterly Direct to Council Nil

### **COMMITTEE OBJECTIVE**

To provide advice to Council regarding strategic policy direction with the aim of promoting sustainability outcomes that are environmentally responsible, socially and culturally sound and economically viable. Advice to Council may be provided on the following sustainability topics:

- Climate change;
- Biodiversity;
- Built Environment;
- Land and waterway degradation;
- Water quality and conservation;
- Waste management;
- Community engagement and information sharing on sustainable practices; and
- Economic transition.

## FUNCTIONS OF COMMITTEE

- 1. Identification of opportunities for activation of sustainability practices in the Shire of Manjimup;
- 2. Liaison with other relevant community groups and / or service agencies over potential sustainability projects;
- 3. Communicate and inform the local community about activities of the Committee;
- 4. To provide advice to Council on the development, management and promotion of sustainability practices in the Shire of Manjimup;
- 5. To make recommendation to Council in regard to matters that will improve sustainability in the Shire of Manjimup for the benefit of the broader community; and
- 6. To provide advice on trends in sustainability (e.g., technologies, government policy)

# CURRENT MEMBERS FROM 27 March 2024

Donelle Buegge	Shire President (Chair)
Cr Wendy Eiby	Councillor
Cr Cliff Winfield	Councillor
Cr Wade De Campo	Councillor
Ms Jayde Darin	Community Member
Mr Stephen King	Community Member
Ms Clare Bailey	Community Member
Mr Rob Telford	Community Member
Mr Ian Wilson	Community Member
Ms Ashleigh Collins	Community Member
Mitchell East	Community Member
Julian Sharp	Warren Catchments Council
Jason Giadresco	Director Development and Regulation (Non Voting)
Vacant	Senior Governance Officer (Proxy) (Non Voting)
Ann Bentley	Environmental Sustainability Officer (Non Voting)
Vacant	Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions (ex officio)